A A A

Your spotlight on local services 0115 859 9510

Information Programmes for Carers of people with Dementia  

Radford Care Group are pleases to announce dates for 2017 / 2018

Details are as follows;-

Saturday 4th February 2017 – Saturday 18th March 2017

10.30am – 12.30pm

Wednesday 26th April 2017 – Wednesday 7th June 2017

3.30pm to 5.30pm

Tuesday 11th July 2017 – Tuesday 22nd August 2017

6.30pm to 8.30pm

Thursday 19th October 2017 – Thursday 30th November 2017

10.30am – 12.30pm

Saturday 13th January 2018 – Saturday 24th February 2018

10.30am – 12.30pm

The free programme consists of seven, two hour weekly sessions, covering a different aspect of dementia at each session. The groups are facilitated by specialists in dementia group work and will consist of about 12 carers.  Help with respite services and transport may be available. The carers are asked to contribute £2.50 per session towards refreshments.

We are happy to take referrals from both Nottingham City and County.

The Information Programme has been very successful and proved to be of considerable value to carers who are often coping alone and in difficult circumstances.

To book a place, refer a carer or for further information about the Information Programme, please call

Radford Care Group on 0115 9786133. Or visit www.radfordcaregroup.org.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

R